Apr 18, 2017

CTIA Wireless Foundation Announces 2017 Drive Smart Winners

WASHINGTON – Today, CTIA Wireless Foundation™ announced Zachary Cooper, 14, of Yorba Linda, Calif. as the grand prize winner of its third annual “Drive Smart: No Distractions, No Excuses” teen digital short contest. CTIA Wireless Foundation Executive Director Athena Polydorou traveled to El Dorado High School to recognize Cooper and present the freshman with a scholarship worth $10,000.

This year’s finalists represented schools and municipalities across the United States, a testament to the importance of Distracted Driving Awareness Month. CTIA Wireless Foundation congratulates Audrey Moore (Freed-Hardeman University/Somerset, Kent.) Leo Pfeifer (Point Park University/Seattle) for their runner-up entries and semifinalists Minh-Khoi Le (Fountain Valley High School/Huntington Beach, Calif.), Brianna Seaberg (Alexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts/North Palm Beach, Fla.) and Robert Skrob (Leon High School/Tallahassee, Fla.).

Full Release Here